Fugazi (2021 Stereo Remix) Marillion

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Rhino

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Interpret: Marillion

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 2021 Remix:
  • 1Assassing (2021 Stereo Remix)07:01
  • 2Punch and Judy (2021 Stereo Remix)03:22
  • 3Jigsaw (2021 Stereo Remix)06:49
  • 4Emerald Lies (2021 Stereo Remix)05:08
  • 5She Chameleon (2021 Stereo Remix)06:53
  • 6Incubus (2021 Stereo Remix)08:30
  • 7Fugazi (2021 Stereo Remix)08:02
  • Live at The Spectrum 1984:
  • 8Assassing (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)07:45
  • 9Punch and Judy (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)03:25
  • 10Jigsaw (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)06:34
  • 11Script for a Jester's Tear (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)09:09
  • 12Chelsea Monday (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)08:06
  • 13Emerald Lies (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)05:24
  • 14Cinderella Search (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)05:52
  • 15Incubus (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)08:58
  • 16Charting the Single (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)07:00
  • 17He Knows You Know (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)05:56
  • 18Fugazi (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)09:31
  • 19Forgotten Sons (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)10:42
  • 20Garden Party (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)06:35
  • 21Market Square Heroes (Live at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada, 20th June 1984)10:46
  • Total Runtime02:31:28

Info zu Fugazi (2021 Stereo Remix)

Neu abgemischten Stereo-Versionen von Andy Bradfield und Avril Mackintosh eröffnet, die auch die Deluxe-Editionen von „Script For A Jester’s Tear“ und „Clutching At Straws“ neu abgemischt hatten.

Im März 1984 veröffentlichten Marillion ihr zweites Studioalbum „Fugazi“, das den Erfolg ihres 1983 veröffentlichten Debütalbums noch einmal steigern konnte: #5 in den UK-Charts und Gold-Status standen für das Werk zu Buche, das auch wegen seiner Singles „Assassing“ und „Punch & Judy“ (#22/#29 der UK-Charts) bald den Status eines Klassikeralbums der Band erlangen sollte.

Fugazi“ war das erste Marillion-Album mit Ian Mosley an Schlagzeug und Percussion, der Mick Pointer nach dem erfolgreichen Debütalbum „Script For A Jester’s Tear“ ersetzte. Weiterhin waren Fish, Steve Rothery, Pete Trewavas und Mark Kelly mit von der Partie.


Digitally remastered

You may not have heard of Marillion but either directly or indirectly, however, you have almost certainly felt the influence of one of the UK music scene’s best-kept secrets. Today, any musician, artist, writer, or budding entrepreneur can quickly set up a crowdfunding campaign using established specialist companies like PledgeMusic and Kickstarter. Of course, this wasn’t always the case and previously, artists in need of finance and exposure had little choice but to sign their rights away in often exploitative and one-sided business deals. It can be argued that every artist today owes Marillion a debt of gratitude because now there is another way forward.

As far back as the late 1990s, Marillion’s fans sponsored an entire US tour responding to an appeal posted on the fledgling Internet, donating $60,000. In 1997 the band responded creating its own website (the first rock ‘n’ roll website in the UK) and began what was to change the landscape of music. With the support of its passionate fans, Marillion bypassed the conventional music industry, took control of its future, and forged its own path, naming their album marillion.com, banishing the spectre of record company pressure and influence once and for all. Marillion launched its own record label, the aptly named Intact imprint. In so doing, the band freed itself up to produce some of the finest music of its career.

In 2001, Anoraknophobia saw Marillion take the groundbreaking step of asking fans to pre-order an album a full 12 months before release. Anyone doing so would receive a specially packaged CD, which would include their name in the “Thanks” list. An amazing 12,000 people signed up, helping not only to finance the recording, but also to create a budget to launch the album. In doing so, the band invented “Crowdfunding”. This was anything but a one-time event and the band has since funded a number of albums this way. The crowd-funded business model has since been embraced globally to finance music, film and art which otherwise might never have existed.

Marillion’s music is, by its nature, tough to sum-up but perhaps can be approximately described as musically-experimental-yet-emotional Rock, married to thought provoking, soulful lyrics - a powerful and moving cocktail which, for those who "get it", elicits extraordinary devotion. Its global fan base is impressive and hyper-engaged, with fans often travelling thousands of miles to attend live shows. Little wonder then, that the band was well-placed to harness this faith and trust to provide an alternative way of operating.

On September 17th 2012, Marillion released its 17th studio album, Sounds That Can't Be Made. During that same year, the band toured extensively in North America, South America, and Europe. After over thirty years, the band shows no signs of slowing down and new generations of young fans are discovering the music for themselves. And there’s plenty of it. With a catalogue of 17 albums behind them, having written music that draws on every genre Marillion can be considered Progressive not just musically, but in just about every sense.

The band is unique not only for what it has done, but how it has done it. Over the course of its career, Marillion has displayed little regard to the vagaries of the musical fashion police or mainstream radio but innovated the ways and means to stand apart from music-business pressure, media pressure and its attendant artistic compromises.

In 2015, Marillion returned to the studio to begin writing its 18th studio album, which is scheduled for release in 2016 with a world tour in the planning stages for 2016. Marillion have recently announced that they have joined forces with PledgeMusic for this release thereby endorsing PledgeMusic as the foremost platform within the Crowdfunding model.

The band has evolved into a vibrant and international musical force. To those who already love Marillion, the band is something special. To the uninitiated, it’s a potential love affair waiting to happen.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO