Remember Her Name Mickey Guyton

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Remember Her Name02:58
  • 2All American03:02
  • 3Different02:50
  • 4Love My Hair02:58
  • 5Lay It On Me03:10
  • 6Higher02:56
  • 7Dancing In The Living Room03:17
  • 8Do You Really Wanna Know03:08
  • 9Black Like Me03:32
  • 10Words03:28
  • 11What Are You Gonna Tell Her?03:13
  • 12Smoke02:15
  • 13Rosé02:55
  • 14Indigo02:58
  • 15If I Were A Boy (Amazon Original)04:04
  • 16Better Than You Left Me (Fly Higher Version)04:03
  • Total Runtime50:47

Info zu Remember Her Name

Remember My Name is the new album from Mickey Guyton on Capitol Nashville Records. Mickey co-wrote 15 of the 16 songs on the album. It follows her critically acclaimed Bridges EP which included, "Black Like Me" for which she received a historic GRAMMY nomination. Her performance on the GRAMMYS was the first by a black female country artist and was touted by NPR as "the night's most affecting live performance."

“Remember Her Name is a culmination of the last ten years of my life in Nashville,” says Guyton. “This album is the closing of a chapter. All those years ago, I set out to create music that would make people feel self-empowered, loved, and comfortable with being themselves and this album holds true to all of that. I hope everyone who listens finds something that connects and speaks to them.”

"Guyton is honest about hitting rock bottom while still trying to make others comfortable, a relatable experience for anyone. “If I tell you the truth, will your heart be big enough to hold it,” she asks in “Do You Really Wanna Know.” What makes Guyton stand out in country music is her empathic songwriting and an underlying optimism in humanity that doesn’t just rely white-washed nostalgia." (

Mickey Guyton, vocals

Mickey Guyto
was born in Arlington, Texas and began singing in church at a young age. She was drawn to a variety of artists with big voices including Dolly Parton, CeCe Winans, Whitney Houston and LeAnn Rimes. After signing to Capitol Records Nashville, Mickey’s first appearance was an all-star concert at the White House captured by PBS. In 2015 she released her self-titled EP featuring her debut single “Better Than You Left Me”.

The following year she was nominated for her first Academy of Country Music Award for New Female Vocalist. Mickey returned to the ACM Awards in 2019 performing “I’m Standing With You” from the BREAKTHROUGH movie soundtrack alongside Chrissy Metz, Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina and Maddie & Tae. This last year, Mickey performed her first solo ACM Awards performance of “What Are You Gonna Tell Her?” with labelmate Keith Urban’s accompaniment on piano.

The performance which HITS called “…a Whitney Houston/Beyoncé power-vocal rendition of the glass-ceiling reckoning…” was named one of the best performances of the night. Mickey released her EP, Bridges last year, which included “What Are You Gonna Tell Her?”, hailed by Variety as “country music’s song of the year”, as well as “Black Like Me,” a song Mickey co-write in March 2019 at a cross-genre writing camp. Due to demand, “Black Like Me” was released in June 2020 and was named one of the Top 10 songs of 2020 by NPR, Billboard and The Associated Press.

Mickey recently made history as the first Black female solo artist to earn a GRAMMY nomination in a country category (Best Country Solo Performance) for “Black Like Me” which she performed as part of the awards ceremony Sunday, March 14th. In addition, Mickey was a co-host alongside Keith Urban for the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards on CBS April 18. She is currently nominated for New Artist at the 55th CMA Awards on November 10.

On September 24, Mickey released her album, Remember Her Name. Mickey and her music have been featured recently by The New York Times, The New Yorker, CBS This Morning, NPR, Today, Billboard, The Los Angeles Times, Entertainment Weekly, ELLE, The Washington Post, Paste, Rolling Stone, The Wall Street Journal, and more.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO