Déjà Vu (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Carry On (2021 Remaster)04:27
  • 2Teach Your Children (2021 Remaster)02:53
  • 3Almost Cut My Hair (2021 Remaster)04:29
  • 4Helpless (2021 Remaster)03:40
  • 5Woodstock (2021 Remaster)03:54
  • 6Déjà Vu (2021 Remaster)04:11
  • 7Our House (2021 Remaster)03:00
  • 84 + 20 (2021 Remaster)02:08
  • 9Country Girl (2021 Remaster)05:13
  • 10Everybody I Love You (2021 Remaster)02:21
  • 11Our House (Demo)02:57
  • 124 + 20 (Demo)02:18
  • 13Song With No Words (Tree With No Leaves) [Demo] (2021 Remaster)03:13
  • 14Birds (Demo)03:36
  • 15So Begins The Task/Hold On Tight (Demo)07:46
  • 16Right Between The Eyes (Demo) (2021 Remaster)02:06
  • 17Almost Cut My Hair (Demo)04:39
  • 18Teach Your Children (Demo) (2021 Remaster)03:14
  • 19How Have You Been (Demo) (2021 Remaster)03:44
  • 20Triad (Demo) (2021 Remaster)05:30
  • 21Horses Through A Rainstorm (Demo) (2021 Remaster)03:51
  • 22Know You Got To Run (Demo)04:12
  • 23Question Why (Demo)02:02
  • 24Laughing (Demo)04:27
  • 25She Can't Handle It (Demo)06:44
  • 26Sleep Song (Demo) (2021 Remaster)03:01
  • 27Déjà Vu (Demo)04:25
  • 28Our House (Demo)02:43
  • 29Everyday We Live (Outtake)03:18
  • 30The Lee Shore (1969 Vocal) (Outtake)06:03
  • 31I'll Be There (Outtake)03:41
  • 32Bluebird Revisited (Outtake)03:24
  • 33Horses Through A Rainstorm (Outtake) (2020 Remaster)03:32
  • 3430 Dollar Fine (Outtake)02:45
  • 35Ivory Tower (Outtake)03:51
  • 36Same Old Song (Outtake)04:21
  • 37Hold On Tight/Change Partners (Outtake)05:04
  • 38Laughing (Outtake)04:09
  • 39Right On Rock 'N' Roll (Outtake)02:47
  • 40Carry On (Early Alternate Mix)04:34
  • 41Teach Your Children (Early Version)03:02
  • 42Almost Cut My Hair (Early Version)10:14
  • 43Helpless (Harmonica Version) (2021 Remaster)03:48
  • 44Woodstock (Alternate Vocals)04:18
  • 45Déjà Vu (Early Alternate Mix)03:42
  • 46Our House (Early Version)02:55
  • 474 + 20 (Alternate Take 2)02:08
  • 48Know You Got To Run (Alternate)06:42
  • Total Runtime03:11:02

Info for Déjà Vu (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young's Déjà Vu was the most-anticipated new album in America in 1970. More than 50 years later, it's one of the most famous albums in rock history with legendary songs, including "Carry On" and "Teach Your Children," that still resonate today. This milestone album is transformed into an expansive HiResAudio collection that includes a pristine version of the original album, plus hours of rare and unreleased studio recordings that provide incredible insight into the making of the record.

Crowe recalls in the liner notes that "Déjà Vu caught the zeitgeist perfectly" and "might just be the legendary band's most accurate portrait of their fiery individualism." Of this new Deluxe Edition, Crowe opines: "50 years later, with the sonic aperture fully opened, it's a wide-screen look at the big picture of Déjà Vu, with more music, including a batch of surprises, unseen photos, and a lot more clarity." On the new anniversary edition, the album's original 10 tracks are joined by 38 more to add nearly two-and-a-half hours of music that includes demos, outtakes, and alternate takes - most of which are previously unreleased. Among them is "Know You Got To Run," the first song the quartet recorded during its first session on July 15 at the house Stills was renting from Peter Tork in Studio City. Other unreleased highlights include the demo for Crosby's "Almost Cut My Hair"; Stills' outtake for "Bluebird Revisited"; and Young's alternate version of "Helpless" featuring harmonica. Also making its debut on the set is a delightful version of "Our House" that features Nash singing with the song's inspiration, Joni Mitchell.

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO