Lightnin's Boogie: Live at The Rising Sun Celebrity Jazz Club (Remaster) Sam Lightnin' Hopkins

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Trouble in Mind04:05
  • 2Mercy02:40
  • 3Cook My Breakfast03:55
  • 4Hard to Love a Woman03:18
  • 5Get up Off O' Yo03:53
  • 6Katie Mae07:26
  • 7Goin' to Louisiana04:01
  • 8Forgot What to Say07:09
  • 9Lightnin's Boogie04:29
  • 10I'm Coming Home06:01
  • 11Early in the Morning Blues03:40
  • 12My Babe03:40
  • 13Rock Me Baby02:04
  • Total Runtime56:21

Info for Lightnin's Boogie: Live at The Rising Sun Celebrity Jazz Club (Remaster)

On June 23, 1977, Sam ‘Lightnin’ Hopkins walked onto a small stage in a smoke & whisky filled club in Montreal and proceeded to lay down arguably his last great performance before his death 5 years later. “Lightnin’s Boogie – Live at The Rising Sun Celebrity Jazz Club” - remastered and available on vinyl for the first time – reveals a master blues man still in full control of his many talents and working the crowd to “Get Up Off O’ Yo’”.

Sam Lightnin' Hopkins', vocal, guitar
Philip Bowler, bass
Walter Perkins, drums

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO