Douze guitares à Paris Forestare

Cover Douze guitares à Paris

Album info



Label: Les Disques ATMA Inc.

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Forestare

Composer: Claude Debussy (1862-1918), Roland Dyens (1955-1916), Maurice Ravel (1875-1937), Arnaud Dumond (1950)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Roland Dyens (1955 - 2016): Hamsa:
  • 1Dyens: Hamsa: I. Première nouvelle02:24
  • 2Dyens: Hamsa: II. Ballade en Fauré05:37
  • 3Dyens: Hamsa: III. La Pomposa00:40
  • 4Dyens: Hamsa: IV. Sol lassitude04:23
  • 5Dyens: Hamsa: V. Tunis, Tunisie04:14
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Suite bergamasque, L. 75 (arr. Renaud Côté-Giguère):
  • 6Debussy: Suite bergamasque, L. 75 (arr. Renaud Côté-Giguère): I. Prélude04:39
  • 7Debussy: Suite bergamasque, L. 75 (arr. Renaud Côté-Giguère): II. Menuet04:18
  • 8Debussy: Suite bergamasque, L. 75 (arr. Renaud Côté-Giguère): III. Clair de lune04:15
  • 9Debussy: Suite bergamasque, L. 75 (arr. Renaud Côté-Giguère): IV. Passepied03:35
  • Arnaud Dumond (b. 1956): Allegro barbaro:
  • 10Dumond: Allegro barbaro08:32
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937): Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon):
  • 11Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon): I. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant. Lent01:38
  • 12Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon): II. Petit Poucet. Très modéré03:10
  • 13Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon): III. Laideronnette, Impératrice des pagodes. Mouvement de marche03:42
  • 14Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon): IV. Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bête. Mouvement de valse modéré03:38
  • 15Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye: cinq pièces enfantines (arr. Dave Pilon): V. Le jardin féerique. Lent et grave03:09
  • Arnaud Dumond: Lumières sur le Saint-Laurent:
  • 16Dumond: Lumières sur le Saint-Laurent11:07
  • Total Runtime01:09:01

Info for Douze guitares à Paris

Enter the magical world of the exceptional ensemble comprised of 12 guitars and double bass, Forestare. With influences from the world of guitar and Spanish music, Debussy and Ravel pushed the limits of musical creation and brought forth impressionism to music.

With original arrangements by Renaud Côté-Giguère, a member of the ensemble, and Dave Pilon, Forestare highlights the influence of the guitar in an arrangement of the unique sounds of Debussy’s Suite Bergamasque.

Rediscover Ravel’s Ma Mère l’Oye (Mother Goose) ballet with Forestare in a poetic atmosphere endowed with a strong emotional charge.

Hamsas is a work from famous French guitarist and composer Roland Dyens. Written for guitar ensemble, Hamsas is an ode to friendship. Each movement is dedicated to his composer friends who have influenced the world of the guitar: Ravel, Bogdanovich, Kleynjan, Dumond. The last movement pays tribute to Tunisia, Dyens’ country of origin.

With the piece, Allegro barbaro, the French guitarist and composer Arnaud Dumond deploys great creativity. Written for 10 guitars and 2 solo guitarists, Allegro barbaro is a dynamic work tinged with flamenco. Forestare highlights all of its virtuosity and passion.

Lumières en Appalaches is a minimalist work for guitar ensemble and solo electric guitar. It is a tribute to the beauty of Quebec’s landscapes inspired by a tour that composer, Arnaud Dumond took in the province in 2014. It was during this tour that a great friendship developed between Alexandre Ethier and the composer.


Quebec-based Guitar ensemble Forestare, composed of 12 guitars, double bass and conductor, has been performing for 15 years. Since Forestare's inception, the ensemble has participated in the creation of close to 50 original works and has adapted nearly another 100 for its unique instrumentation. In doing so, the ensemble has created the largest repertoire of music for guitar ensemble in the world.

Forestare's performances are rooted in a deep commitment to environmentalism and community engagement. Their programme from Tree to Guitar celebrates the unique qualities of the guitar ensemble, with a mise-en-scène emphasizing their arboreal origins. From their sold-out concert halls to their work with students, communities, and causes, Forestare radiates joy and warmth in their activities on and off the concert stage.

The group has released three albums to date. The first two were released with the label, ATMA Classics. Both albums were welcomed to much acclaim from critics and audiences alike. The first self- titled release garnered a Félix in the category “Instrumental Album of the Year” in 2007. It also led them to being awarded the Bourse RIDEAU two times which permitted them to present their concert “De l’arbre à la guitare” in more than 50 concert halls throughout Québec, in several music festivals in France, Chili and in many reputable concert halls throughout Canada. Their second album Arauco received nominations for both a Félix and a Prix Opus and was highly praised by critics. The show based on the album has been performed in several concert halls in Québec.

Booklet for Douze guitares à Paris

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO