The Highlights The Weeknd

Album info



Label: Universal Republic Records

Genre: R&B

Subgenre: Soul

Artist: The Weeknd

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Save Your Tears03:35
  • 2Blinding Lights03:24
  • 3In Your Eyes03:57
  • 4Can't Feel My Face03:35
  • 5I Feel It Coming04:29
  • 6Starboy03:50
  • 7Pray For Me03:31
  • 8Heartless03:20
  • 9Often04:10
  • 10The Hills04:02
  • 11Call Out My Name03:58
  • 12Die For You04:20
  • 13Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey)04:38
  • 14Love Me Harder03:56
  • 15Acquainted05:48
  • 16Wicked Games05:25
  • 17The Morning05:12
  • 18After Hours06:02
  • Total Runtime01:17:12

Info for The Highlights

The Highlights is the second greatest hits album by Canadian singer the Weeknd. It was released on February 5, 2021, and follows the release of his fourth studio album After Hours (2020) and his first greatest hits album The Weeknd in Japan (2018). It was released in anticipation of his performance at the Super Bowl LV halftime show.[8][9] The track list is composed of songs from his three Billboard 200 number one studio albums: Beauty Behind the Madness (2015), Starboy (2016), and After Hours (2020), his debut mixtape House of Balloons (2011), his EP My Dear Melancholy (2018), and his two co-lead collaborations "Love Me Harder" and "Pray for Me", with Ariana Grande and Kendrick Lamar respectively, from the albums My Everything (2014) and Black Panther: The Album (2018).

Abel Tesfaye
who performs under the moniker The Weeknd, emerged shouded in mystery in 2012, when he uploaded three tracks to YouTube that picked up near-immediate buzz -- despite the fact that nothing was known about the artist who posted them.

The tracks eventually got the attention of fellow Toronto artist Drake, who linked to the songs via his blog. Before the year was out, the songs were getting great write-ups on the music-hipster bible Pitchfork and in The New York Times.

The Weeknd followed up the next year with three mixtapes -- House of Balloons, Thursday, and Echos of Silence-- that served to further ramp up his profile. In the midst of the critical kudos, he made his first concert performances, including collaborations with Drake. The three mixtapes eventually became the first Weeknd album, 2011's Trilogy.

The Weeknd's sound has been described as hipster R&B (or PBR&B to some), and his tracks have sampled a huge range of artists from indie-rockers Beach House to R&B megastar Rihanna. His slow grooves and falsetto croon create a beautiful and sometimes creepy backdrop for what are often sexually-charged lyrics.

On tour, Tesfaye re-creates his recorded music with the help of some live backing musicians and usually can be counted on to bring an eye-popping light show. Fans consistently give Tesfaye kudos for the quality and depth of his live vocals.

The Weeknd seems a natural onstage, even when the stages he's playing are huge. Hard to believe that his 2013 album, Kiss Land, was just his second.

Though his star continues to rise, he's remained a enigmatic figure who avoids magazine and TV interviews. Fans basically have three ways to get to know him better: listen to his music, read his Twitter feed or pick up some tickets and see him in concert.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO