Album info



Label: Warner Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Artist: Jean-Paul Kreder - Fauré, Poulenc, Debussy, Roussel & Pierné

Composer: Claude Achille Debussy (1862-1918), Gabriel Urbain Fauré 1845-1924), Henri Constant Gabriel Pierné (1863-1937), Francis Poulenc (1899-1963), Albert Roussel (1869-1937)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924): Messe basse:
  • 1Fauré: Messe basse: I. Kyrie01:46
  • 2Fauré: Messe basse: II. Sanctus01:55
  • 3Fauré: Messe basse: III. Benedictus02:20
  • 4Fauré: Messe basse: IV. Agnus Dei02:36
  • Francis Poulenc (1899 - 1963): Litanies à la Vierge noire, FP 82:
  • 5Poulenc: Litanies à la Vierge noire, FP 8208:26
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Noël des enfants qui n'ont plus de maison, CD 147, L. 139:
  • 6Debussy: Noël des enfants qui n'ont plus de maison, CD 147, L. 13902:28
  • Gabriel Fauré: Le ruisseau, Op. 22:
  • 7Fauré: Le ruisseau, Op. 2203:57
  • Albert Roussel (1869 - 1937): Madrigal aux muses, Op. 25:
  • 8Roussel: Madrigal aux muses, Op. 2504:55
  • Gabriel Pierné (1863 - 1937): Ronde de fées:
  • 9Pierné: Ronde de fées04:56
  • Total Runtime33:19

Info for Œuvres chorales

The last album in our Gabriel Pierné retrospective focuses on choral music. Discover the very rare Ronde de fées (Fairy’s Round) for female choir and piano after a charming poem by Jean Lorrain, performed by the Ensemble vocal Jean-Paul Kreder in the premiere recording. It is coupled with other French choral pieces, both sacred and profane.

Ensemble vocal Jean-Paul Kreder
< Madeleine Gagnard, soprano
< Françoise Ogéas, soprano
< Olivier Alain, organ
< Françoise Petit, piano
< Jean-Paul Kreder, direction

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO